By-Polls to 5 Municipalities on October 10

The Election Commission (EC) has decided to hold the by-polls to five municipalities on October 10.

Of the municipalities in 5 districts, mayoral elections will be held in 2 municipalities while the rest three for councilor posts.

Sources at the EC said the Commission issued a circular in this regard on Monday, signed by its Deputy Secretary Md Atiar Rahman.

As per the notification, the mayoral elections will be held in Mirzapur municipality of Tangail and Kalai municipality of Joypurhat while councilor elections to ward number 7 of Hatia municipality of Noakhali, ward number 9 of Kashorhat municipality of Rajshahi, and ward number 5 of Laksham municipality of Cumilla.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2020 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh