Italy Extends Travel Ban for Bangladeshis until Oct 7

Italy extended the ban on Bangladeshis entering the country by a month, until 7 October.

The ban also covers 15 other countries, including Armenia, Bahrain, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru, the Dominican Republic, Montenegro, Serbia and Kosovo, reports The Local.

The new set of regulations, signed by PM Giuseppe Conte on Monday evening, is the latest in a series of government decrees – officially called the DPCM (Decreto del presidente del consiglio) – issued under the Italian coronavirus state of emergency, which imposed extensive restrictions over the last six months.

Those returning to Italy from trips to Spain, Malta, Greece and Croatia will still face mandatory testing on arrival and the quarantine obligation for those arriving from Romania and Bulgaria stays in place, it said.

Unrestricted travel from within the EU remains permitted.

Traveling from elsewhere, including the US, remains possible only for important reasons, and visitors will also face a quarantine of 14 days on arrival.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2020 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh