Malaysia Bans Travelers from 4 Other Countries

After banning Indian nationals from entering Malaysia, the government on Wednesday extended the ban to cover travellers from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the ban covered all categories of long-term social visit pass holders, business travellers and social visitors.

"However, exemptions are given to holders of diplomatic and official passports as provided for under the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations 1961," he said in a statement today on the Movement Control Order (MCO), Conditional MCO (CMCO) and Recovery MCO (RMCO).

He said this category of travellers could enter Malaysia subject to the existing Standard Operating Procedure (SOP).

The government had earlier banned visitors from India following an alarming spike in COVID-19 cases in that country.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dahaka-1207

© 2021 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh