11 BNP Men Remanded over Attack on Justice Manik

File Photo

File Photo

A court here today placed 11 leaders and activists of BNP on two-day remand each in a case lodged over the alleged attack on former Supreme Court judge AHM Shamsuddin Chowdhury Manik.

The remanded accused are- Maksudur Rahman Sumit, Md Sakhawat Hossain Khan, Md Robin Khan, Md Sagor, Md Jasim Uddin Bhuiyan, Md Harun Ur Rashid, Motiur Rahman, Shamim Rahman, Jamal Hossain, Ariful Islam and Abu Taher.

Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Devdas Chandra Adhikari passed the order as police produced the accused before the court and pleaded to place them on five-day remand each.

Md Rafiqul Islam, gunman of the former Supreme Court judge filed the case with Paltan Police Station on November 2 against 40/50 unnamed leaders and activists of BNP for attacking him, Justice Manik , his driver, and vandalising his car.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2023 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh