Minister Group Rajshahi Confident about Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020

For the first time ever, Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 is going to be held this year.  The players draft of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup ended on November 12.

From this month, 5 teams will compete for the title. This year's player draft was held at a five-star hotel in Dhaka. In this draft, 158 players were kept for draft in 4 categories. There were 5 players in A category, 21 in B category, 23 in C category and 108 in D category. Out of these 157 players, 5 teams have formed their own team with a total of 80 players,16 in each team. The Minister Group is with the Rajshahi team of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup.

Minister Group Rajshahi team’s players list: Mohammad Saifuddin, Sheikh Mehdi Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Ashraful, Arafat Sunny, Ebadat Hossain, Fazle Rabbi, Roni Talukar, Anisul Haque Emon, Rezaur Rahman, Rakibul Hasan, Jaker, Mukidul Islam Mugdo, Sanjamul Islam.

MA Razzak Khan Raj, Chairman of Minister MyOne Group and Director of FBCCI, said, ''We have tried to equip our team with young and enthusiastic players. There are young players here as well as experienced players and I am confident with the team. We hope that this time Minister group will be able to present good cricket to the Rajshahi supporters throughout the tournament."

In this tournament, Minister Group Rajshahi has experienced players as well as experienced team management. Former national team cricketer Hannan Sarkar going to play the team manager role. The country's famous coach Sarwar Imran is in the role of head coach. There are two assistant coaches; Former national team cricketer Rajin Saleh and former women's cricket team assistant coach Ashikur Rahman Majumder. Mohammad Khademul Islam will be the physio of the team. Morshed Hasan Caesar will act as the team's trainer.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2020 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh