4 Varsities Not Yet Decided over Cluster System

Country's four engineering and technology universities have yet to take the final decision whether they will adopt a cluster system admission test for the academic session of 2020-2021.

The four universities are Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET), Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology (CUET), and Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET).

The University Grants Commission (UGC) sat in a meeting with the vice-chancellors (VCs) and pro-vice-chancellors of the four universities in this connection on Wednesday.

The authorities of the university, at the meeting, stated everyone, including the universities’ academic council, agreed in principle to adopt a cluster system admission test. But they disagreed on forming the admission test committee and the center.

Member of the UGC's public university management department Prof Md Alamgir said the BUET academic council placed a proposal to conduct the admission test. The other three universities will soon send their opinions on the proposal of the BUET. 

A decision will then be taken, Prof Alamgir added.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2021 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh