Awami League Picks Chairman Candidates for 4th Phase UP Polls

Awami League Flag || Photo: Collected

Awami League Flag || Photo: Collected

The Awami League has announced the names of party chairman candidates in the Rangpur, Rajshahi, Khulna and Barishal divisions in the fourth phase of the elections. At the same time, the names of the party's mayoral candidates have also been announced in the three municipal polls.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the Awami League's Local Government Representative Nomination Board at Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina's official residence Ganobhaban on Saturday (November 20). Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, President of the Nomination Board, presided over the function.

Later on Sunday afternoon, the list of chairman and mayoral candidates was released by the Awami League.

Besides, Awami League candidates have been declared in Atgharia of Pabna, Raipura of Narsingdi, and Teknaf of Cox's Bazar.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dahaka-1207

© 2021 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh