4 Parties Want To Take Part In Polls With AL

Desk Report

Published: 18 Nov 2023, 04:53 pm

Election Commission || Photo: Collected

Election Commission || Photo: Collected

´╗┐Four political parties have submitted their applications to partake in the upcoming 12th national parliamentary election in collaboration with the Awami League.

As of Saturday, four parties have formally expressed their intent to contest the elections under the boat symbol, as per information obtained from the Election Commission office located in Agargaon, the capital.

The participating parties include the Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (Jasad) under the leadership of Hasanul Haq Inu, the Workers Party led by Rashed Khan Menon, the Jatiya Party (JP) headed by Anwar Hossain Manju, and the Samyabadi Dal led by Dilip Barua.

The Election Commission (EC) has stipulated a deadline for parties aspiring to form alliances for the 12th national election, requiring them to submit their applications by Saturday.

These four parties have adhered to the set timeframe by communicating their positions to the EC.

The EC, in a directive issued on November 16, mandated that registered political parties disclose their alliance intentions by November 18, providing a narrow window of three days for the submission of such information.

Editor & Publisher: Eliash Uddin Palash

Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh