Mashrafe Becomes Presidium Member of Jubo League

Former captain of Bangladesh national cricket team Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has been elected as the presidium member of Bangladesh Jubo League, the youth wing of Bangladesh Awami League, says media report.

Bangladesh Jubo League disclosed this information in a press release on Saturday.

Apart from Mashrafe’s inclusion, five others have been elected presidium members. They are the director of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and chairman of the BPL committee Sheikh Sohel, Advocate Belal Hossain, Barrister Towfiqur Rahman, Barrister Sheikh Fazle Nayeem, and Bahadur Bepari.

It is mentionable, Mashrafe, the former skipper of the cricket team secured a landslide victory in the previous national elections from the Narail-2 constituency.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2020 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh