Tigers Fly to New Zealand Tuesday

Bangladesh cricket team is all set to fly to New Zealand on Tuesday at 4 pm through a Singapore Airlines flight.

The Tigers will play a three-match ODI and three-match T20 series against the hosts.

Ahead of this tour, Bangladesh played a three-match ODI and two-match Test series against the West Indies at home.

The Tigers are scheduled to tour Sri Lanka for a two-match Test series after returning from New Zealand.

The first ODI of New Zealand tour will take place on March 20 in Dunedin at the University of Otago Oval and the second one will be played at the same venue on March 23.

And the last ODI will take place on March 26 in Wellington's Basin Reserve. The first and last ODI will kick off at 4am and the second one at 7am (Bangladesh time).

The three-match T20 series will be played on March 28, 30 and April 1 in Hamilton's Seddon Park, Napier's McLean Park, and Auckland's Eden Park. The first match will start at 7am and the last two at 12pm.

Tamim Iqbal will lead Bangladesh in the ODIs while Mahmudullah Riyad will play the same role in T20s.

Bangladesh played 35 ODIs and seven T20s against New Zealand and won 10 ODIs.

However, none of the victories came for Bangladesh in New Zealand. The Tigers are yet to win a T20 international against the Blackcaps.

Bangladesh team for New Zealand tour

Tamim Iqbal, Musaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mahedy Hasan, and Nasum Ahmed.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


© 2021 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh