England Wins Toss, Go for Bowling First in Final T20I

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

England have won the toss and chose to bowl first in the third and final T20I of the series against Bangladesh in Dhaka.

Despite losing the series with two consecutive defeats in the first two matches, the visiting team is looking to end the series on a high note, reports UNB.

Bangladesh have made two changes to their playing XI -- bringing in Shamim Hossain and debutant Tanvir Islam to replace Afif Hossain and Nasum Ahmed.

Afif has been struggling for form and has only managed a highest score of 23 in the five innings of this series. Tanvir was the highest wicket-taker in the last edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), taking 17 wickets in 12 matches and playing a pivotal role in Comilla Victorians' title win.

The Bangladesh squad for the final T20I includes Litton Das (w), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shamim Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, and Tanvir Islam.

Meanwhile, England's playing XI consists of Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler (w/c), Ben Duckett, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Rehan Ahmed, Adil Rashid, and Jofra Archer.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2023 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh