Bangladesh Bat First in ODI Series Opener Against Ireland

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

Bangladesh lost the toss and were put into bat first in the opening match of the three-match ODI series against Ireland on Tuesday in Chelmsford, reports UNB.  

In the first over, Josh Little dismissed opener Litton Das for a first-ball duck.

Less than two months ago, Bangladesh played another ODI series against Ireland at home, which they won by 2-0 with one match being washed away due to rain.

This series is part of the World Cup Super League. Bangladesh has already secured their place in the World Cup later this year in India, while Ireland will need to beat Bangladesh in this series by a substantial margin of 3-0 to keep their World Cup dreams alive.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal (capt), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Taijul Islam, Hasan Mahmud.

Ireland XI: Paul Stirling, Stephen Doheny, Andrew Balbirnie (capt), Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Andrew McBrine, Mark Adair, Graham Hume, Josh Little.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2023 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh