Schedule for Third Phase of UP Polls Announced

Election Commission Logo || Photo: Collected

Election Commission Logo || Photo: Collected

The third phase of Union Parishad (UP) elections will be held on November 28, the Election Commission said.

The schedule for 1,007 UP elections across the country was announced on Thursday (October 14).

EC Secretary Humayun Kabir announced the schedule after the meeting of the commission at noon.

Voting will take place in 1,007 unions and 10 municipalities. It was informed that EVM voting will be held in 10 municipalities and 31 unions.

Earlier, the 87th meeting of the commission was held at noon on Thursday under the chairmanship of Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) KM Nurul Huda.


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dahaka-1207

© 2021 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh