Three SPs Now Sent on Mandatory Retirement

Bangladesh Police Logo || Photo: Collected

Bangladesh Police Logo || Photo: Collected

This time the government has sent three officers of the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP) on mandatory retirement. This information was announced in three separate announcements from the Public Security Division of the Ministry of Home Affairs on Tuesday (October 18).

Earlier, recently Information Secretary Mokbul Hossain was sent on mandatory retirement before the completion of his term.

The three people who were sent on retirement are Muhammad Shahidullah Chowdhury and Delwar Hossain Mia of the 12th batch of BCS police cadre. Another is Mirza Abdullahel Baki, a 15th batch officer of the BCS police cadre.

Among them, Muhammad Shahidullah Chowdhury is the Superintendent of Police (TR) of Police Headquarters, and Md Delwar Hossain Mia and Mirza Abdullahel Baki are working as Superintendents of Police in the Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Among these three officers who were sent on mandatory retirement, Muhammad Shahidullah Chowdhury PPM and Mirza Abdullah Baki PPM (Service) were awarded medals in recognition of good work.

According to the notification of the Ministry of Home Affairs, according to the provisions of Section 45 of Government Service 2018 (Act No. 57 of 2018), they were given retirement from government service in the public interest. This order issued in the public interest will be effective.

It may be noted that earlier, on September 2 last year, the government sent CID Additional DIG Sheikh Omar Farooq on mandatory retirement.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2023 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh