Bank Holidays 2022: Banks Will Be Closed for 24 Days

Bangladesh Bank || Photo: Collected

Bangladesh Bank || Photo: Collected

The central bank has published the list of bank holidays in 2022. In the light of the notification of the Ministry of Public Administration, the scheduled banks of the country will be closed for 24 days next year.

A directive in this regard has been issued by the Department of Site Supervision Division of Bangladesh Bank on Monday (November 8).

The directive has been sent in the form of a letter to the chief executives of all scheduled banks operating in Bangladesh.

According to the published list of holidays, in 2022 there will be a total of 22 days of public holidays on the occasion of festivals and different days. Apart from this, on the occasion of the bank holidays, transactions will not be done in the bank on July 1 and December 31. In all, in 2022, the bank will have 24 days off.

According to the circular, February 21 next year is Martyr's Day; March 17 is Father of the Nation's Birthday and Children's Day; March 19 Shab-i-Barat; March 26 Independence Day; April 14 Bengali New Year; Friday, April 29 - Jumatul Bida; 29 Shab-i-Qadr; May 1 - May Day; Eid-ul-Fitr on 2, 3 and 4 May; May 15 Buddha full moon; July 1 Bank Holiday; Eid-ul-Azha on 9th, 10th and 11th July; 9 August Ashura; August 15 is National Mourning Day; Janmashtami on Thursday 18 August; Durga Puja on 5 October; October 9 Eid-i-Miladunnabi; December 16 is Victory Day; Banks will be closed on the occasion of Jesus Christ's Birthday (Christmas) on December 25 and Bank Holiday on December 31.

It has been suggested that next year's holiday may be due to different religious days, but it may change depending on the moon sighting.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2024 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh