Schools, Colleges In 5 Districts To Remain Shut From Today

File Photo

File Photo

The government has decided to keep shut all secondary schools, colleges, madrasahs and technical educational institutions in Dhaka, Chuadanga, Jashore, Khulna and Rajshahi districts tomorrow due to the ongoing heatwave.

The Ministry of Education issued a notice on Sunday.

It said the decision has been taken after consulting with Health and Family Welfare Ministry and Bangladesh Meteorological Department.

But the authorities of the educational institutions that have air-conditioning facilities can keep classes open if they wish. The next decision will be disclosed on Monday, said the notice.

However, primary schools will remain open as classes of the schools are held in morning shift, according to public relations office of the primary and mass education ministry.

Subscribe Shampratik Deshkal Youtube Channel


Shampratik Deshkal Epaper


Address: 10/22 Iqbal Road, Block A, Mohammadpur, Dhaka-1207

© 2024 Shampratik Deshkal All Rights Reserved. Design & Developed By Root Soft Bangladesh